Vázquez Sounds (Mexico)

    Vázquez Sounds is a musical trio formed by siblings Abelardo, Gustavo and Angela "Angie" Vázquez originating from the city of Mexicali, Baja California, in Mexico. They are known for their cover of the Adele song "Rolling in the Deep", which received over 100 million hits, becoming an instant internet sensation, and even earning them air time on Spanish-language television, CNN en Español, VH1 and Good Morning America.
    The trio forms a full band with the following recording arrangement:
    Abelardo Vázquez – guitar, bass, piano
    Gustavo Vázquez – drums
    Angela Vázquez – vocals
    Abelardo, Gustavo and Angela Vázquez are children of music producer Abelardo Vázquez, who has worked with groups like Mexican bands Reik, Nikki Clan and Camila. Vázquez Sounds uses their father's recording studio to record and edit their music.
    Vázquez Sounds released their cover of Adele's "Rolling in the Deep" on November 10, 2011 on YouTube. The single was peaked at number seven on the Mexican Top 100 Chart, and was certified platinum by the AMPROFON. On December 12, 2011, it was reported that the trio had signed with Sony Music. They released their second single, a rendition of "All I Want for Christmas Is You", on December 13, 2011. On January 17, 2012, they released a cover of "Forget You", by Cee Lo Green. In August 2012, they covered Demi Lovato's song "Skyscraper".