MainStreet (Netherlands)

    MainStreet is a Dutch boy band. The group consists of Nils Käller, Daan Zwierink, Owen Playfair and Rein van Duivenboden. The group gained fame by participating in the Junior Songfestival 2012.
     ze zijn geweldig veel tieners vooral meisjes zijn er fan van !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Nils Käller (15 April 1998)
    Daan Zwierink (10 March 1998)
    Rein van Duivenboden (21 January 1999)
    Owen Gregory Playfair (28 May 1998)
    Main Street was created in 2011 after Käller, Zwierink, Playfair and van Duivenboden individually auditioned for the first season of The Voice Kids.
    Because the four boys are from across the Netherlands, it was initially difficult to work together, as they had, in addition to their music, school and other activities that they are doing. The four boys finally managed to get actively engaged with each other, and wrote the song "Stop the time". With this song, they entered the Junor Songfestival 2012, the Dutch national selection for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. With 32 points in the semi-final they came first, ahead of the other 3 contestants. Ultimately MainStreet came third in the final. It received the fewest points from the childrens juries, but the most points from televoting. MainStreet is the first act in ten years of the Junior Eurovision, whose number is already in the Top 100 Singles without a winner yet designated. To date, only the singles of the winners after the final made it to the Single Top 100.